Coast to Coast Seminar Series - Fall 2012

 

Coast to Coast Seminar Series

The Coast to Coast (C2C) Seminar is an hour-long presentation given on a scientific topic and is made accessible to audiences at a number of remote sites across Canada through collaboration technology. C2C Seminars are held every two weeks throughout the academic year alternating between the West Coast and the East Coast of Canada.

The Coast to Coast Seminar Series poster can be downloaded here.

This year's topic is "Open Communication of Science"

September 18 Coast to Coast: Seminar Series: "Global change impacts on biodiversity: the view from Canada"
Dr. Jeremy Kerr
Conservation Biology and Macroecology, University of Ottawa
   
October 2 Coast to Coast: Seminar Series: "Climate Delusions"
Dr. Mark Jaccard
School of Resource and Environmental Management, Simon Fraser University
   
October 16 Coast to Coast: Seminar Series: "Disease, Aquaculture, and Pacific Salmon Management"
Dr. Rick Routledge
Department of Statistics and Actuarial Sciences, Simon Fraser University
   
October 30 Coast to Coast: Seminar Series: "The Role of Science in Marine Policy-Making: from Global to Local"
Dr. Jake Rice
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
   
November 13 Coast to Coast: Seminar Series: "Oil & Fish Tails: Cuts to Canada's environment and the changing face of Metro Vancouver's oil and gas industry"
Mr. Fin Donnelly
Member of Parliament
   
November 27 Coast to Coast: Seminar Series
Dr. Rob Macdonald
Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 

Sessions are held at 11:30 PDT, 12:30 MDT, 13:30 CDT, 14:30 EDT, 15:30 ADT, 16:30 NDT

** Note that Saskatchewan is in the Central Time Zone and doesn’t observe daylight saving time except in Lloydminster which uses Mountain Time. Please verify the seminar time with the organizer if you’re in Saskatchewan. **

 

For more information: